Ramen Burger Phenomenon

ramen burger

My sister randomly sent me a picture of a weird looking burger that looked like ramen noodles in a bun shape and a burger patty in the middle. She followed up with a text that said “ramen burger.” Due to my curiosity, I Googled it right away to find out more information about it and why I didn’t know about it prior to her text. I learned that it just debuted at a food fair in Brooklyn and it was created by Keizo Shimamoto in New York. One of the first thoughts that came to my mind was, “why didn’t I think of this before?” It seemed like a simple yet innovative and creative idea that is profitable and successful. People will wait in long lines just to try a ramen burger made by Shimamoto. Thanks to him, I’m sure there are tons of restaurants and food trucks everywhere trying to create a copycat just to get in on the profits and success.

Part of being innovative is truly observing and understanding other innovative ideas. A ramen burger might seem like a simple thing but the bottom line is that it is still an innovation. I found it incredibly fascinating that someone thought of this idea because it’s noodles plus a burger patty. I might someday want to create something innovative with food and if I do, I would go observe Shimamoto and other innovative chefs to brainstorm ideas.

2 thoughts on “Ramen Burger Phenomenon

Leave a comment